leme.jpg

Erika Martinez-Nieves, M.S.

Laboratory Manager

Education:

B.S. Physics, University of Puerto Rico  

B.S. Chemistry, University of Puerto Rico 

M.S. Biochemistry, University of Michigan 

Ann Arbor  

Interests:

Nano-rod PCR; rapid bacterial detection nanotechnology. 

Contact: erikamn@med.umich.edu

shannon photo.jpg

Shannon VanAken, M.S.

Research Specialist

Education:

B.S. Microbiology and Chemistry, Ohio State University  

M.S. Cellular and Molecular Biology, Eastern Michigan University 

Interests:

Antibacterial treatments; heat treatment for biofilms within catheters

 

Contact: shanbrew@med.umich.edu

Shamalee Picture.png

Shamalee Goonetilleke, B.S.

Graduate student, Macromulecular Science and Engineering 

Education:

B.S Material Science, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Interests:

Bactericidal nano pillar arrays 

Contact: shamalee@umich.edu

mische_edited.jpg

Misché Hubbard, B.S.    

Graduate Student, Chemical Engineering

 

Education:

B.S. Chemical Engineering,

University of New Mexico

Interests:

Chiral structures   

Contact: mische@umich.edu

O alge.jpg

Olivia Alge, M.S.     

Graduate Student, Bioinformatics

 

Education:

B.S. Life Science Informatics, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor

M.S. Bioinformatics, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor

 

Interests: 

Machine learning, signal and image processing

Contact: oialge@umich.edu

Repetto Headshot.jpeg

Taylor Repetto, B.S.     

Graduate Student, Materials Science and Engineering

 

Education:

B.S. Materials Science and Engineering, University of Florida

Contact: trepetto@umich.edu

loulou.jpg

Louise (Loulou) Batta, BS

Graduate Student, Materials Science and Engineering

 

Education:

B.S. Chemistry, North Carolina State University

 

Contact: lcbatta@umich.edu

vishu_edited.jpg

Vishwaratn (Vishu) Asthana, Ph.D.

Resident Physician, Internal Medicine 

Education:

B.S. Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering, Caltech  

Ph.D. Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering, Rice University 

M.D. Baylor College of Medicine

Contact: asthanav@med.umich.edu

pic clemence.jpg

Clemence Abriat, Ph.D.

Post-doctoral fellow 

 

Education:

B.S. Chemical Engineering , EPFL

M.S. Chemical Engineering and Biotechnology, Ecole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne (EPFL)

Ph.D Chemical Engineering, Polytechnique Montréal

 

Contact: cabriat@umich.edu

sumerya piv_edited.jpg

Emine Sumeyra Turali Emre, Ph.D.

Post-doctoral fellow, Kotov lab  

Education:

B.S. Molecular Biology & Genetics, Istanbul University

M.S. Biomedical Engineering, University of Michigan

Ph.D Biomedical Engineering, University of Michigan

Contact: esumeyra@umich.edu